This photo shows the Williams General Store on Main Road, around 1939. The building was originally part of McIlvride...
Home » Archives for January 1939
Month: January, 1939
Lower Dam Drained for Maintenance in 1939
David Johnson / / / Photos, Dams, Lower Dam, Waterworks / 0Lower Dam in Wainuiomata or the original dam as it was also known was drained in 1939 for maintenance....
Photo of Fitzherbert Road and Wainuiomata Roads (circa 1939) taken by the Wainui-o-mata Development Ltd; Todd, Harry Jackson (1918-1993).
SEARCH
TIMELINE
WAINUIOMATA TOURS
Step into the wilderness of Wainuiomata and experience it for yourself. Learn more →.
WAINUIOMATA MUSEUM
Located in Wainuiomata Primary School, it is open 2pm-4pm every Sunday. Learn more →.




DISCUSSION